A Local Band List

A friend of mine posted this on Facebook way back when and thought it might be a good thing to share with you folks that are interested in finding some new tunes around the KC area. Below is a list that at 90.9 radio host posted of local bands that are on Instagram. I didn’t create the list but it’s a good place to start looking for some good concerts this summer! :]

#kcbands on Instagram – a long list
January 23, 2015 at 2:16pm
(last update 4-5-15, last band added The MGD’s)

a year ago this week i put together a list of #kcbands on instagram. over the past 52 weeks it’s grown quite a bit. have a look below. if you’re in a band and i forgot to include your link please post it in the comments and i’ll keep this list up to date. also, media people and promoters, if i forgot you, please do the same and i’ll add you to the list.

if your band isn’t on Instagram i’d encourage you to jump in. it’s one more touch between you and the people who like/follow/love your band.

cheers | haghirian

you can follow my world here…
http://instagram.com/chrishaghirian

http://instagram.com/motmfest

http://instagram.com/inkkcmag

http://instagram.com/909thebridge
BANDS/MUSICIANS
A Light Within http://instagram.com/alightwithinband
Admiral of the Red http://instagram.com/admiralofthered
Adriana Nicole http://instagram.com/adriana4781
Approach http://instagram.com/approach1
Atlas http://instagram.com/useyouratlas
Avenue Seventeen http://instagram.com/avenueseventeenband
AY Musik http://instagram.com/aymusik
Barrel Maker http://instagram.com/makingbarrels
Bears & Company http://instagram.com/bearsandcompany
Beautiful Bodies http://instagram.com/beautifulbodies
Captiva http://instagram.com/captivamusic
Carswell & Hope http://instagram.com/carswellandhope
Chad Abernathy http://instagram.com/chadabernathymusic
Clay Hughes http://instagram.com/clayhughesmusic
Connor Leimer http://instagram.com/connorleimerco
David George http://instagram.com/deegekc
Destroy Nate Allen http://instagram.com/destroynateallen
Dinsdale http://instagram.com/dinsdalekc
DJ High Noone http://instagram.com/djhighnoone
DJ Mike Scott http://instagram.com/djmscott
Drew Black & Dirty Electric http://instagram.com/dirtyelectric
Dolls On Fire http://instagram.com/dollsonfire
D/Will http://instagram.com/dwillbeats
Eddie Moore & the Outer Circle http://instagram.com/outercircle_music
El Rey-Tones http://instagram.com/elreytones
Expo 70 http://instagram.com/expo70
Floozies http://instagram.com/flooziesduo
Gardienne http://instagram.com/gardiennemusic
Ghost Town Heart http://instagram.com/ghosttownheartmusic
Ghosty http://instagram.com/ghostymusic
Good Time Charley http://instagram.com/goodtimecharleyband
Gotta Run With It http://instagram.com/gottarunwithit
Grace Maher http://instagram.com/gracemaherandthewaywardsons
Gracie Schram http://instagram.com/gracieschram
Ha Ha Tonka http://instagram.com/hahatonka
Hembree http://instagram.com/hembreemusic
Hermon Mehari http://instagram.com/kctrumpeter
Introducing Charlie http://instagram.com/introducingcharlie
John Velghe & the Prodigal Sons http://instagram.com/jvelghe
Jonathan Theobald http://instagram.com/jonathantheobald
Jorge Arana Trio http://instagram.com/jorgearanatrio
Josh Berwanger Band http://instagram.com/joshuaberwanger
Kangaroo Knife Fight http://instagram.com/kangarooknifefight
Kawehi http://instagram.com/iamkawehi
Kristen May http://instagram.com/iamkristenmay
Katy Guillen & the Girls http://instagram.com/kgandthegirls
LA Price http://instagram.com/lapricemusic
Lauren Anderson Music http://instagram.com/laurenandersonmusic
Lazy http://instagram.com/lazy_kc
Lee Langston http://instagram.com/singlangston
Les Izmore http://instagram.com/lesizmorehod
Loogey http://instagram.com/loogey
Lowercase Kansas http://instagram.com/lowercasekansas
Mace Batons http://instagram.com/macebatons
Mac Lethal http://instagram.com/maclethal
Madison Ward & the Mama Bear http://instagram.com/madisenwardmb
Making Movies http://instagram.com/mkngmvs
Maps For Travelers http://instagram.com/mapsfortravelers
Maria the Mexican http://instagram.com/maria_the_mexican_musica
Mark Lowrey http://instagram.com/marklowreykc
Matt Pryor http://instagram.com/mattpryorsongs
Max Justus http://instagram.com/maxjustusmusic
Me Like Bees http://instagram.com/melikebees
Merit Badge http://instagram.com/meritbadgeband
Middle Twin http://instagram.com/middle_twin
Mike Borgia & the Problems http://instagram.com/mikeborgiaandtheproblems
Mime Game http://instagram.com/mimegame
Miry Wild http://instagram.com/mirywild
Modern Friend http://instagram.com/modernfriend
Morning Glories http://instagram.com/morningglorieskc
Mouth http://instagram.com/abandcalledmouth
My Brothers & Sisters http://instagram.com/mbandskc
My Feral Children http://instagram.com/myferalchildren
My Oh My http://instagram.com/myohmykc
Nicholas St. James http://instagram.com/nstjames
Nicole Springer http://instagram.com/nicolespringermusic
Nicolette Paige http://instagram.com/nicolettepaigemusic
Not A Planet http://instagram.com/notaplanet
Now Now Sleepyhead http://instagram.com/nownowsleepyhead
Outsides http://instagram.com/outsidesmusic
Pale Hearts http://instagram.com/pale_hearts
Psychic Heat http://instagram.com/psychicheatband
Quixotic http://instagram.com/quixoticfusion
Rachel Mallin http://instagram.com/rachelmallin
Radkey http://instagram.com/radkeyrock
Reach http://instagram.com/emceereach
Rev Gusto http://instagram.com/revgusto
Riot Riot Riot http://instagram.com/riotriotriotband
Royal Pink http://instagram.com/pinkstagram_royal
Ryan Lee http://instagram.com/ryanjleemusic
Samantha Fish http://instagram.com/samanthafishmusic
Sara Morgan http://instagram.com/saramorganmusic
Sara Swenson http://instagram.com/saraswensonmusic
Schwervon! http://instagram.com/schwervon
Scott Schumann http://instagram.com/scottschumannmusic
Second Nature http://instagram.com/secondnaturerec
Shades of Jade http://instagram.com/shadesofjadekc
Sharp Weapons http://instagram.com/sharpweaponsband
Shay Estes http://instagram.com/shayestes
Sheppa http://instagram.com/appehs
Shy Boys http://instagram.com/shy_boys
Six Percent http://instagram.com/sixpercentkc
Soft Lighting http://instagram.com/softlighting
Spencer Mackenzie Brown http://instagram.com/spencermacbrown
Spirit is the Spirit http://instagram.com/spiritisthespirit
Steddy P http://instagram.com/steddyp
Stik Figa http://instagram.com/stik_figa
Stolen Nations http://instagram.com/stolennations
The Architects http://instagram.com/the_architects_kcmo
The Author & Illustrator http://instagram.com/theauthorandtheillustrator
The Blackbird Revue http://instagram.com/theblackbirdrevue
The Empty Spaces http://instagram.com/theemptyspaces
The Grisly Hand http://instagram.com/thegrislyhand
The Hardship Letters http://instagram.com/thehardshipletters
The Hillary Watts Riot http://instagram.com/thehillarywattsriot
The Invisible World http://instagram.com/theinvisibleworld
The Latenight Callers http://instagram.com/816TLNC
The Life & Times http://instagram.com/thelifeandtimesmusic
The Lucky http://instagram.com/theluckyband
The MGDs http://instagram.com/themgds
The Noise FM http://instagram.com/thenoisefm
The Phantom http://instagram.com/thephantom816
The Phantastics http://instagram.com/the_phantastics
The Philistines http://instagram.com/thephilistines
The Project H http://instagram.com/theprojecth
The Sexy Accident http://instagram.com/sexyaccident
The Slowdown http://instagram.com/theslowdownmusic
The Sluts http://instagram.com/theslutslfk
The Strive http://instagram.com/wearethestrive
The Summit http://instagram.com/thesummitkc
The Zeros http://instagram.com/thezeroskc
Thom Hoskins http://instagram.com/thomhoskins
Timbers http://instagram.com/timberskc
Undercover Band http://www.instagram.com/undercoverbandkc
Various Blonde http://instagram.com/variousblondeadventures
Victor & Penny http://instagram.com/victorandpenny
Vi Tran http://instagram.com/vitranmusic
Via Luna http://instagram.com/vialunakc
We Are Voices http://instagram.com/wearevoices
Westerners http://instagram.com/westernersband
World Record http://instagram.com/worldrecordband
Yes You Are http://instagram.com/oyesyouare
Yore http://instagram.com/yoremusic
Your Friend http://instagram.com/tarmonster

VENUES
http://instagram.com/recordbarkc
http://instagram.com/riotroomkc
http://instagram.com/thewestportsaloon
http://instagram.com/crossroadskc
http://instagram.com/thebottleneck
http://instagram.com/brickbar
http://instagram.com/thegranada
http://instagram.com/themidland
http://instagram.com/minibarkc
http://instagram.com/jackpotsaloon
http://instagram.com/thetankroom
http://instagram.com/libertyhallinc
http://instagram.com/bbslawnsidebbq
http://instagram.com/foklcenter
http://instagram.com/greenladylounge

RECORD STORES
Mills Record Company http://instagram.com/millsrecords
Love Garden http://instagram.com/lovegardensounds
Records With Merritt http://instagram.com/recordswithmerritt
7th Heaven http://instagram.com/vinylundergroundkc

BLOGS
http://instagram.com/iheartlocalmusic
http://instagram.com/thedelikc
http://instagram.com/scenestealreric
http://instagram.com/sidmuchrock

PROMOTERS
http://instagram.com/wkcmusic
http://instagram.com/pipelineproductions
http://instagram.com/mammothlive
http://instagram.com/up_to_eleven
http://instagram.com/britt_ramone

FRONT ROW SHOWGOERS WITH GOOD PHOTOS
http://instagram.com/sherm1123
http://instagram.com/tunesntours
http://instagram.com/816atnight
http://instagram.com/jbuice

LABELS
http://instagram.com/therecordmachine
http://instagram.com/mudstomp_records

OTHER STUFF
http://instagram.com/midwestmusicfoundation
http://instagram.com/blvdia
http://instagram.com/ccdrumco
http://instagram.com/herestotheroots
http://instagram.com/sonicspectrumradio
http://instagram.com/seenmerch
http://instagram.com/westendstudiokc
http://instagram.com/whatevertapes
http://instagram.com/kcconcerts
http://instagram.com/kcmusicdirectory

MEDIA AND MEDIA PEOPLE
http://instagram.com/jonhartfm
http://instagram.com/markthomasmanning
http://instagram.com/tunesntours
http://instagram.com/chewyfally
http://instagram.com/kclocalartists
http://instagram.com/bill.brownlee
http://instagram.com/jeriney
http://instagram.com/rivertraderadio
http://instagram.com/bill.brownlee
http://instagram.com/redbullkc

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s